A New Direction (not a joke)

Hello, people of various cities, countries, and alternate-universes who congregate on my little corner of the internet.

Because

Because I couldn’t find the Matt Meese version.

Yes, of course, you say. You always miss me. But why is this post up on Sunday? I never post on Sunday. It’s a miracle if I even post on Monday. But I’m here early because it’s time for an announcement. To cut to the chase: my blog is going a new direction, and I figured I would take the time to tell you all about it before randomness starts popping up. (Surprise.)

A little backstory: As some of you may know, my other site, A Heart Devoted, is leaving the internet for good, and I’ll be posting those sorts of things here now. For those of you who haven’t heard yet: hitherto I and several other girls have written for a Christian blog, but lately we’ve been quite busy with a little thing called life, so we decided to consolidate that blog with our personal sites.

So, while I’m at it, I’ve decided to expand the scope of this blog to include lots of things. Videos (and vodcast, hopefully), literature, philosophy, maybe even economics… all of it will be here alongside the writing stuff. Basically you get a peek into whatever is on my mind every week.

Hence, the new tagline: Inside the mind of a sheltered Christian writer. Because that’s what haters call me, so I’ve decided to roll with it. It worked for Yankee Doodle, didn’t it?

Lastly, a disclaimer for the sake of everyone’s sanity. I’m not saying that non-Christians and others who disagree with me aren’t welcome here anymore. Far from it, anybody of any belief system can come here and talk about reality and such, as long as you’re willing to be courteous to everyone else. However, I want to be fair: know that I can’t slow down and explain all the relevant tenets of Christianity and dispel all possible misconceptions before I start the actual discussion. (My posts are way too long as it is.) So if you really want to gain something out of my posts without being offended, just walk around in my shoes while you read my stuff, and if something seems off, give me the benefit of the doubt. Get it? Got it? Good.

So welcome to the new blog. I look forward to talking with you.

One thought on “A New Direction (not a joke)

Your thoughts?

